GENIUS5 Reviews

4.24 /5

17 Reviews

76 % Of Reviewers Recommend This Product

Back to Product

Vlady

12/23/2020

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

Must Have!

Bought gb40 and genius5. Both work great. Really must have tool!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

L.A Auto

12/23/2022

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

WORKED REALLY NICE!!!

Worked really nice for a few of our vehicles.
We can recommend this product .

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Michael

3/18/2021

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

Excellent

Excellent customer service....quick and accurate response to my email by Chris G as to which battery maintainer is needed for my BMW.
The Genius 5 is absolutely amazing....well made....easy to use....exceeded all my expectations.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Kurtz Garfield

7/14/2021

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

Amazing Charger And Restoration Unit

I’ve used this on AGM batteries and my RV batteries. Love it.
I also used it on a few 12v car batteries.

I was shocked that it repaired my AGM battery in my Jeep Wrangler.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

SweetMike11

8/3/2023

Awsome Quailty.

I have purchased this charger and I am impressed by the quality of it. This charger is smart but has the brains of a manual charger. It can charge a flat battery witch a normal charger cant.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Stuart McNaughton

1/18/2022

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

Genius5 Review

My 4yr old Audi A5 diesel stop/start feature stopped working in August last year. I checked the resting battery voltage & it was barely above 12V. Having just driven from Liverpool to Surrey that told me the battery was probably struggling a bit (alternator output was 14.6V so that was ok). A friend recommended I try a charger/desulfator and I found the Noco Genius5 and thought I'd take a punt. Initially I tried it with a totally dead 40AH car battery I had in the shed that would not hold a charge. Nearly 6 months on, that's still going strong as part of my solar lighting backup.
I then tried it with my car battery. It took 5hrs to fully charge, then Ileft it overnight in Repair mode. This thing is an 80AH AGM beast so a new one would've cost a fortune. The resting voltage improved to 12.6V and within a few miles of driving, the stop/start feature re-enabled and has been working ever since.
I will probably use this charger in desulfation (repair) mode once a year as a preventative measure.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Satisfied

8/8/2023

Great Charger.

Try it; does not disappoint.

Functions as described.

Small footprint and it doesn't buzz like standard chargers; completely automated.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Nathan Marcy

11/10/2022

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

Just Right For The Everyday User

Purchased the Genius 5 to use on my mustang during the winter months. Once I received it, I tested the repair mode on my diesel truck battery that has been sitting. Seemed to have helped them. Next I had to recharge my mower battery after leaving the key on multiple times. Battery is much stronger after the full charging cycle. I did a full review on YouTube. Much appreciate the clean easy to use website, accessory options, and quality of the product.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Nate Marcy

11/10/2022

Just Right For The Everyday User

Purchased the Genius 5 to use on my mustang during the winter months. Once I received it, I tested the repair mode on my diesel truck battery that has been sitting. Seemed to have helped them. Next I had to recharge my mower battery after leaving the key on multiple times. Battery is much stronger after the full charging cycle. I did a full review on YouTube. Much appreciate the clean easy to use website, accessory options, and quality of the product.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Rebecca

1/17/2024

Works Great!

I had a dead battery that wouldn't jump start. I charges the battery fully with the noco genius5 and then used repair mode. Battery now shows a resting voltage reading of 12.8 .

Another battery from another car had the battery drained. I didn't attempt to jump it, and because I had the noco genius, I just charged it and used repair mode. This battery now reads a resting voltage of 12.58-12.6, I am putting it through repair mode again and will then keep it on the 12volt charge maintenance. It's a newer battery than the other one, so hopefully it will read a higher resting voltage when finished.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Dragoni

12/10/2020

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful.

The Magic Charger

After my 3-amp auto charger I have used for many years said bad battery charge aborted several times and my Harley would not start up again. I decided to purchase a new AGM battery. When I finally got home with the new battery still in box the 3-amp auto charger said battery fully charged and it started up my Harley. I then took the new battery back unopened and traded it for the NOCO 5 Genius charger.
When I got home with the NOCO 5 Genius charger I found it used a different connection hook up for my AGM Harley battery. No big deal I removed the seat and installed the positive and negative leads on my battery. Then I read the date on my battery 12-12-2015 5-year-old battery. I thought maybe I should have kept the new battery! I decided to just leave the NOCO 5 hooked up and go to bed for now. Then the next morning it was 33 degrees outside I decided to try out that new charger I hooked up to my 5-year-old AGM Wesco Battery. I was amazed, I hit the starter button and that freezing cold 2005 Softail started right up. I have tested this now every freezing morning. My battery is better now than when it was as new battery. I have missed to many winters not being able to start by Harley on a cold morning using that 3-amp auto charger. This is an honest review of a great product!
The NOCO 5 Genius charger is highly recommended by Dragoni and (BFB) Network.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Rebecca

1/17/2024

Works Well. Directions For Repair Mode Made Me Confused

After charging my battery fully, and proceeding to use repair mode I found the directions confusing.
The instructions say: from standby mode press and hold 3 seconds with clamps connected to battery.

Doing this activated the 6v mode which kind of freaked me out a bit that it entered an unexpected mode, because the instructions make a point to be very explicit about warnings on using the correct modes.

I quickly press the mode button again and it entered the 12v repair mode.

Checking over the instructions agaim, and read that to activate the 6v mode, you must press and hold for 3 seconds.

The instructions give the same directions for these two different modes, without explaining that you have to press the mode button again after entering 6v mode to activate the 12v repair mode.

Other than that the product works well.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Amazoner

9/6/2022

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Really Works (but Might Benefit From Better Documentation)

The Genius5 restored the battery in my old Honda Accord, which was dead due to inactivity, and reading less than 1 volt. The instructions don't mention disconnecting the battery cables when using the unit (maybe it's assumed one knows that), but it didn't really seem to work correctly until I did disconnect the cables. Then, the Force Mode, Repair Mode, and 12V charge mode completed, and the car started...for the first time in several months. Battery is reading 12V!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Tim B

12/8/2022

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

Charges My Car Battery Fast-Wish Instructions Were Better.

I had originally bought the Genius 1 to keep my car battery fully charged but that one took too long for my needs so I bought this Genius 5 to use instead. I have a Mercedes C300 with an 84ah agm battery that I drive daily just not that far so I was worried about the health of the battery especially during winter. My plan is to use the charger once a week to make sure the battery is fully charged and in perfect working condition. I dont have a garage so I use a 25' extension cord run out to the car when I charge it. The Genius 1 took too long, I would have to leave it plugged in all day then through the night into the morning to get the charger showing a green led light, even then it was pulsating and i couldnt tell if it was still charging or on maintenance mode. Now with this Genius 5 I plug it in and it quickly goes through the red led lights to orange, then an hour or two later it is showing the green led only indicating its charged fully which is a great feature, theres no guessing. So now i can run a cord, charge the battery a few hours then pack everything back up so nothings left plugged in over night. The only complaint is the lack of directions and info on the actual charger, what it does and how it does it. I still dont even know how it supposedly automatically checks and desulfates a battery. And i cannot find info on if its good to use the eye connectors directly to the battery, and where to connect them, to the battery posts or should I look for separate connections away from the battery? As of now I use the clamps and connect them to the battery directly while the battery is still connected in the car. I just recently got this charger so cannot say if it lasts a long time, but from the reviews I figured it is a quality product which is why I chose to go with the Noco name. I am glad that I went ahead and bought this 5 amp charger, the Genius 1 was just too slow for what I use it for. But if i had a garage I wouldnt have any issues using the genius 1 to plug in daily. I only give it 4 stars based on my wanting to have better and more clear directions and info on the chargers. I still dont know if i can use the repair mode on my agm battery, or if its just for regular 12vt batterys.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Kantalis Konstantinos

9/8/2023

0 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

Bad Product

45 empty batteries in 5 minutes lights up green without charging I do not recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Jeffrey

6/9/2023

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

Doesn't Work

Worked great a couple of weeks on our motorcycles but after telling me my jeep battery was bad, I went to hook it up to one of the bikes and now it doesn't even power on.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Ken_DBA

1/11/2024

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

Not Made For The Cold

When do you most need a battery charger? In the extreme cold, say -13 F / -25 C or colder.
When does the Noco Genius 5 NOT work? In the extreme cold.
Definitely NOT recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse