GENIUS2 Reviews

4.88 /5

Reviews

63 % Of Reviewers Recommend This Product

Back to Product

BC

10/11/2021

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful.

Amazing Little Charger

I have had the genius 2 for about a year now, and it exceeds my expectations. It definitely prolongs the lives of aging batteries which lose charge over time. I will only use NOCO

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Peter

5/6/2022

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

Awesome Trickle Charger

I use it for several batteries; motorcycle, RV and car - it works great

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Michael

6/5/2022

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

Smart Charger For Mercedes GLA 45 AMG & Mercedes CLA 250

Both these vehicles use 80Ah AGM starter batteries and the batteries were not seeming to last very long. So we decided to get the NOCO Genius2 40Ah to keep up the charge when we are not using the cars. I must say that I made a mistake not ordering the Genius5 80Ah as I now realize that would have been better for a faster charge time. Having said that, the Genius2 may be better for me because the slower charge times at lower amps may benefit the battery life.
Very fast shipping time from NOCO and more than impressed with the way the product is packaged. Like opening a luxury gift!
The Genius2 is very simple to set up and the lights and button are intuitive and give you great feedback on what the unit is doing. Nicely constructed and a good looking product which is well protected.
So far I have charged up both vehicles and everything worked well. I like that at the end of the diagnostic and charge cycles, that the unit goes into float mode with the final green light blinking.
I am looking forward to using this into the future.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

GENIUS2

7/12/2023

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Awsome Well Pacaged Instrutions Easy To Use

I Must say very pleased bought a difernt brand 1 star this is 1000 times better well pacaged sealed up so if tamperd with you would know i Baught adapter also for Small 12 volt Batery for my 8000 wat Generator 1/4 inch eyelet so i can quick conect for trickle charge exelent conectors has pluge on ends so no contamination while not in use easy to use good instructions just plug and play great product had full charge on batery it took less then a minit and the charger recagnized that batery was fully charged green light says you can leave pluged in no fuss but i will just put on once a month dont like leaving things pluged in no need but nice if you need to wont over charge maintenence mode Thank you for such a good product well made Brent T AZ USA

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Obed

2/29/2024

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

I Like Noco Product

The product is very good, my battery is well maintained and doesn't get weak easily, I also use it in motorbike and car batteries that are rarely used, but in my country Indonesia, there are still few people selling Noco products

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Scott

3/7/2020

30 of 33 people found the following review helpful.

Perfect

I was referred by a battery technician that this charger is the that I needed to “break in” my power chair batteries, and when I take them out for winter time, use the charger to maintain the batteries. I bought one and it is more than I expected. Very simple to use and it works great. I looked at other chargers that are similar to this one, and nothing else can compare to it. Don’t hesitate and buy one!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Roland

12/6/2020

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

Great Little Charger

Have an older digital charger have always loved it. So I found this one on sale and needed a second charger for the atvs that are sitting outside in the cold nice charger to keep them charged up. Thanks

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Spinman1

7/14/2023

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

Great Charger. Useless Eyelet Size

Pricey, but was able to determine I didn't need a new battery, only that my previous trickle charger was bad. Seems well made and allows for flexibility between different batteries. Only complaint is that in an effort to sell their XL eyelet accessory, the M6 eyelet doesn't work on my 24M marine battery which I learned requires the 3/8 eyelet. And they do offer a Genius 2D permanent mount with the larger eyelets, you have to buy the clamps. May return just to save the money...but it's a hassle. Just sell the larger eyelets with this model.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse