GENIUS10 Reviews

4.69 /5

13 Reviews

85 % Of Reviewers Recommend This Product

Back to Product

Aircal

7/30/2020

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

Great! It Works!

This charger revived my wife's dead (zero volts) car battery. I removed the battery from her car as I was concerned about possible over heating that was reported on Amazon. Neither the charger nor the battery temperatures went above 85 degrees Fahrenheit. The LED lighting didn't flash as described for my initial "Force Mode" setting which was a bit confusing but the charging percentage LED's worked as described. NOCO, please make a case for it.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Steve

9/27/2020

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

Rv

Changed to lithium in coach then chaise battery need it’s own charger at camp ground and at home when parked.high quality, many nice features payed more for the the quality And dependability gad I did!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Steven

2/2/2021

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

Awesome And Perfect

I use this on many cars and also for storage of my muscle car. It works perfect and has repaired 3 batteries already. One in which I'm on year 2 after the repair with. Great job. Also works perfect for my 18 zl1 in which when charging I've seen it as low as .5 volts. Great charger for the price

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

FLC At MY

2/5/2021

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful.

Best In Class 10A Automotive Battery Charger

The GENIUS10 cannot be faulted in any way. Bought one purely out of indulgence after my existing CTEK MXS10 crapped out on me and was sent in for a warranty claim. Turns out, the GENIUS10 is BETTER in every aspect and priced cheaper too. More rugged casing, more features, profiles and versatility. the NOCO also comes with better quality wires and heavy duty clamps. Even tried the Genius10's "repair" profile vs. the CTEK's "recond" mode. The CTEK didn't do much for an aged flooded-lead-acid 12V batt, but the GENIUS10 actually managed to improve CCA and lowered the internal resistance by approx. 15% (as read by a handheld battery analyzer). The only point where the CTEK wins is that it came with a fancy nylon storage pouch, but I'm pushing my luck here.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Mario

1/30/2020

5 of 17 people found the following review helpful.

GENIUS10

I am very satisfied with the product

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Mr. Happy

3/15/2021

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

Very Impressed!

I am writing this review to express my great pleasure with this battery charger. I have an older battery from my son's truck that went dead for the duration ( or so I thought ). This battery just sits in the truck with a parasitic draw from the truck's electrical system somewhere. It has gone flat several times in the last two years since the truck just sits in the driveway since my sons passing, except to move it to snow blow or to mow grass from around it depending on the season of year that is. I looked online for ways to try to bring back a battery and decided to use the "old non computerized charger technique" I just so happened to have an old charger like that and they say to let it charge for a few weeks/month and sometimes it will bring them back by "cooking off" some of the sulfation so to speak. It did not work. In fact, one of the cells froze while on the old charger. I thought it was really too late for that battery now. I figured it was time for a new charger anyway, and wanted a maintainer too so since a battery from my tilting trailer is too big for the battery tender jr. that I had on it ( found that out after a few weeks after buying and using it on the trailer battery) So I got the NOCO Genius 10. I couldn't help myself but to try it out on the old battery from the truck due to it's repair function to de-sulfate a battery. NOCO recommends charging the battery to full before using the repair function, so I charged it for a day ( 24-36 hrs. I think ). I then switched it to repair mode. I went back and forth from repair mode to charge mode 3 times. The battery was coming back even without the first repair mode session. Since the repair mode goes to standby mode after it is done with the repair cycle, I would put in in regular charge mode since it would set in an ice cold detached garage all night after the repair function had finished. The reason I did the back and forth thing three times is because I figured maybe it would de-sulfate the plates in the battery more and maybe I would have more of it's original capacity back. The voltage was already reading good with the multimeter. Using the old charger, I could not get it to take any charge and the battery was 9 point something volts before it froze one cell. Maybe I should have waited until load testing it before writing this but I do not have a load tester and I am so happy with this charger. The battery ( as of a day and a half ago ) read 12.84 volts. Maybe a little high but that may be me from using the repair more than once. Hopefully I can amend this review after load testing the battery to let folks know about that, but so far, so good. This charger will not bring back every battery they say, but it is doing great so far on this one. Thank you for reading this long winded review. I do not think you will be sorry if you buy one of these.
THE ONLY NEGATIVE SO FAR: The Mode button is really stiff and I'm afraid it may wear out quickly. Just my opinion though. Time will test the durability.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Mario

1/30/2020

4 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

GENIUS10

I am very satisfied with the product

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Jim

3/27/2021

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

First Time User Of This Charger

I used this Charger/Maintainer today for the first time & it works as advertised.
I got a heads-up with the user instructions on-line & when I powered up the charger today it was "very easy" to follow the charging progress.
I recommend this product to anyone interested in a battery Maintainer.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Airway

5/7/2020

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful.

Simple To Use

This is a “set and forget” battery charger. Connect to your battery, set the proper voltage and mode (Conventional Lead Acid, AGM, Lithium) and it will do the rest. I love the fact this charger can be left on indefinitely without me worrying about damaging an expensive. battery. Most Smart Chargers will not begin charging a car battery if it’s under 11 volts, the Genius will. Kudos to Noco for addressing that problem. I only wish the instruction manual or website would provide information about the “stages“ of charging that occur during a regular 12 V charge. Answers to questions like “does desulfation occur” during routine battery charging (or only during repair mode) are not addressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Anton J Miller

7/12/2021

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

Amazing Charger!

These chargers are great! very flexible in use, long cords and easy use. even has a built in 10 amp power supply! I made a video here on youtube, check it out! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtYT3lqfdzI

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Daryl

5/7/2020

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful.

Easy To Use

This is a set and forget charger with multiple safety features to prevent damage to a battery. Set volts & the mode (conventional lead acid, AGM, or lithium), and the charger will do the rest. I love the automatic feature allowing this charger to be left connected & pugged in indefinitely without fear of overcharging and damaging an expensive battery. Most smart chargers will not begin charging a car battery if it’s discharged below 11 volts, but this Genius model is capable of charging a fully dead battery. My only suggestion is for the manufacturer to provide additional information about the “stages” of charging that occur during a routine 12 V charge. Does Desulfation occur during a regular charge cycle, or does that only occur during “repair” mode?

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Anton J Miller

7/12/2021

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Amazing Charger!

Great charger, always does the job. Easy to use, long cables, auto detects, and 10 amp power supply! I made a video you can check out here that goes into some details! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LtYT3lqfdzI

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Scott

7/30/2021

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

Don’t Buy

Mine is 45 days old and randomly shuts off and will not maintain a car battery, worst charger I e ever bought, I have to go out in the garage every 24 hours to turn it back on or the car battery is dead, not trustworthy as a battery maintainer, do not buy

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse