GB70 Reviews

4.47 /5

32 Reviews

78 % Of Reviewers Recommend This Product

Back to Product

Ken P

4/29/2016

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful.

Wonderful

I haul vehicles for a living and find dead batteries in all sorts of cars and pick-ups. This booster has worked every time I've used it so far (only had it for 2 months) and has started 17 vehicles, from 4-cylinder gas cars to big diesel pick-ups, while still on its first charge.

I recommend this product to everyone wherever I go.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Marcos

11/24/2017

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

Gb70

Love it works like it should so far just brought another one for my wife comes in handy

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Wade

4/26/2019

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

Best Portable Starter System Made

Perfect. Light weight. Small size. Easily portable. Plenty of power.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Average Customer

7/28/2016

39 of 42 people found the following review helpful.

Great jump pack, amazing starting performance of even a 6.7L Cummins

I have an Antigravity brand jump pack, rated at 600CA (not CCA) and that was a great pack, USB charging leads for other devices, built in LED, etc. Overall it is a great pack, for the price. But the NOCO jump pack just blasts the Antigravity version away. Even the light duty clamps were bigger than the AG version, the HD clamps are just monsters comparatively, thats a big plus since the AG version barely fit over my battery terminals on my truck. The NOCO clamps are very solid, and have a wide jaw, which makes attaching to even my large battery terminals easy, the cable is at least 3 times the size of the AG version as well.

The light on the AG pack is little more than the keychain variety, while the 8 LEDs on the NOCO pack are quite bright, they almost give my $100 LED flashlight a run for its money, and my flashlight is brighter than most Halogen automotive bulbs.

The charge indicator has twice as many levels as the AG version, which is a neat little addition.

Where the NOCO system really shines is in their accessory connections, both USB and 12v in/out is awesome. The AG battery only had USB out functionality when I bought it. With NOCO i can get a 12V cigarette lighter socket right off the pack, there is no need for building an adapter that turns the battery clamps into a useable 12v socket. The USB in and out are standard, nothing special there. I just cant get over the 12v fast charge setup, talk about minimal charge time.

I tested the GB70 pack on 4 different vehicles, from a full charge, the battery I put in each vehicle had a charge level of 11.2V, well below 'dead'. The gas engines were all V8s the diesels I6s, ranging in size from 4.7l to 5.9l gas, to a 5.9l and 6.7l diesel. the two gas vehicles started up as if there was a fully charged battery in them. The 5.9l diesel turned over relatively well, no complaints at all. The 6.7l Cummins, required about 2 minutes of charge time from the jump pack before it turned over. Overall, great scores, as the AG version could barely turn over a 5.2l gas engine from a starting voltage of 11.6 (engine size within the jump packs rating).

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Ranger 32b

1/13/2018

14 of 16 people found the following review helpful.

Bionic Pack

Is this thing Bionic? Purchased Oct. 2017 - kept in freezing vehicle - Toronto ( some times down to -20c ). Used to start a fully dead ( no crank, no nothing ) 5.3L V8 in January - then without recharging it - boosted a fully dead 2016 Dodge Journey V6 only 4 days later. Pack still shows FULLY CHARGED!! Now I am a believer - those huge heavy cumbersome lead acid packs are a JOKE compared to this thing. Also stores in a xlarge ziplock freezer bag under the rear seat of the truck - always with me.
A product that actually DOES what it claims to do....

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

John T Plumber

1/24/2020

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

Great Product, Great Service

Purchased gb70 in January 2019.
Tested it on bobcat, excavator, tractor, 5l chev, all without batteries just to see if it really could start them.
No hesitation starting any in succession, with still 75% on the display.
After 8 months, it stopped recognising a car battery, with or without charge, and would indicate it was in override mode, but no output to jumper leads. Still charged, still charged devices, torch still worked.
Contacted the supplier, who told me to post it back and their technicians would look at it.
Living in Australia, I could not find a principal importer and was hesitant to send it back to the supplier, expecting the usual run around 're. I did this wrong or abuse etc
I contacted Noco direct(USA) and after supplying them some information, agreed to supply me a new unit direct, which arrived today.
Thank you Steve.
It's not that I don't care if this one last, I really do, but that level of back-up is so rare, I had no hesitation in buying 5 gb40's for my family.
Wish more companies had as much faith in their product.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

J Bird

2/13/2015

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful.

Great For Diesel!

Built amazingly and works like a charm! Used it on my diesel GL350, and started up instantly. I never leave home without it now!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Chris

9/3/2016

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

Great Product!

Excellent jump starter - starts my 4.6L Crown Victoria and 5.7L Hemi Dodge Truck. Compact size makes it extremely convenient. Beats the heck out of carrying jumper cables and worrying about being stranded in a dark parking lot with none around.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

MrsMillerMitton

10/18/2018

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful.

GB70 Is Absolutely INCREDIBLE, Starts A 6.4 Powerstroke NO PROBLEM

At first glance, I thought this a joke. There was no way this little thing was going to get my 6.4 F250 to crank, probably couldn't even get her to try. I had replaced both batteries, six months apart (Duralast Platinum 65-AGM 750 CCA x2) only to realize I have a parasitic drain that I have yet to take the time & locate. So once the nights starting getting cooler, if I hadn't started her in a couple days, I was digging out jumper cables & looking for someone to help. Between traveling for a living, staying in RV parks & at times not knowing anyone within a 1000 miles, working at least 70 hrs/wk, it is imperative to have a dependable truck that STARTS at all times. I LOVE my 2010 6.4. Quite an investment to get her the way I want, & finally running just right, I was ready to torch the truck. Then I found the most incredible tool we own, the GB70. Purchased 11/05/2017, charged ONLY once in 11 months, left under the back seat, it has cranked the 6.4 six times, & never has it missed a lick. So simple, there is no excuse for any person in possession of a drivers license to not be able to use this. All the safety features ensure a child would be safe using this, whereas with cables the hazards are endless. There is no comparison between lugging filthy jumper cables out or grabbing a little bag from under my backseat. In this day in age, when you pay a staggering amount of money for flimsy junk, the GB70 is a real stand out. Rugged, affordable reliability has become hard to find, & I can not recommend the GB70 enough. As long as the NOCO brand continues to produce products of this quality, we will be customers with these in our trucks.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Mike M.

1/28/2016

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful.

Highly Reliable & A Must-Have

The GB70 has been performing amazingly well this winter. A couple of people have asked me for a jump start. They were surprised when I took this small booster out of my trunk and started their cars on the first try. I sold them both on the smaller GB40 version, as they had small cars. By the way, I also purchased the GB40 for my wife to keep in her car, and have the G1100, G3500, and G7200 chargers for varying applications. As you can probably guess from the number of Genius products I own that I have great confidence in them. Fantastic products - keep up the good work!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Paul D.

2/13/2017

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

Fantastic

this is absolutely the best jump starter!!, works great and is the best i have ever used. i would recommend this to everyone!!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

AUTO R.L.

10/31/2018

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

COMMERCANT

EXCELLENT

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

CarNut65

8/13/2020

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Boom! It Started...

I purchased this type of jump start based on a friends recommendation. My 2008 vehicle has been sitting almost a full year. The battery was completely drained with no way to use a recharger. So I put a lot of faith this would work. I had to use the override function but after enough full got into the fuel injectors it turned over. Very impressed with this jump starter since it I had to jump it again a few days later. Compact and easy to use too. Definitely recommend.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

George K.

4/23/2016

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful.

This thing is awesome. Great construction and solid product.

This thing is awesome. Great construction and solid product. I took the battery completely off my car and connected this directly. It started my 2011 Honda Accord V6 right up as if I had a brand new OEM battery. No hesitation at all. I turned the engine off and tried 3 times back to back. Kept starting the car up just like the first time. Note: My OEM Honda Battery is a 550CCA battery and I can't tell the difference between starting with my battery or this jump starter.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Greg

6/30/2017

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful.

Saved The Day And Got Me Back On The Road

During lunch, my Land Rover AC blower motor resistor failed closed, which meant the blower continued to run after the truck was shut off. I didn't notice because the truck sometimes blows air for a few seconds after switching off the ignition. After work, over 5 hours later, I had to use the emergency key to get in and I discovered a completely discharged battery. The parking situation meant normal length jumper cables were not an option. My buddy arrived with a GB70, which I had never seen before and I do not know how long it had been sitting on his shelf. He connected it to the battery and turned it on. The battery voltage was so low, the safety circuit in the GB70 was not detecting a battery and it was not delivering any charge. My buddy pressed the safety override button for 3 seconds and then it started charging. Within a few seconds, the truck alarm and lights came back to life. A few seconds after that, I tried to start the truck and it fired right up. Fifteen minutes after I got home, I noticed the blower was still running and I disconnected the blower motor resistor to prevent further discharge. Then I put the truck battery on a charger/maintainer overnight. The GB70 still had 75% charge remaining after rescuing me and I'm not sure if it's initial charge was 75% or 100%. The Land Rover has a rather large size 49/H8 95 amp-hour AGM battery. Needless to say at this point, I am extremely impressed with the GB70 and I bought one the very next day. Thanks Noco!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

david

11/5/2018

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

It Lasted Longer Than It Should Have!!!

Battery swelled up and popped the case open.. it lasted from 03/18/2016 to 10/29/2018.. I'm a towtruck driver so you know it got worked hard.. I shoulda been saving up for the gb150....

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Rob C.

11/6/2020

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

NOCO Product & GB70 Review

I work in Emergency Services and was introduced to the NOCO line of products in 2010. Our vehicles are 24 volt systems and when I saw this brick like device with cables on it, I was like that is not going to start the ambulance. I headed over with another vehicle and jumper cables.. I was AMAZED that this device started the ambulance without any issue, I had to find one for my vehicle.

This is my 3rd device, and my others were given to friends. This device is reliable, amazing, and are simple to work. In today's climate, we don't want to wait in a less than desirable area for roadside assistance. When you have a device you can simply deploy, start your vehicle and be on your way within minutes is just simply AWESOME!! The added features on here make this device a great tool to have in your car.. The NOCO products do what they advertise and then some.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Beaucephalus

4/23/2016

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

Big and beefy

Turns over my flathead V8 better than the battery in my hot rod. It's a little bigger than what I was hoping for, but that's my fault. It's not like the dimensions weren't listed. The thing is a beast though!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Quoddy

9/14/2017

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

Safe For Sure

Thought about going with the smaller GB40, but opted for the GB70 to be assured it would start any vehicle I'm likely to need it for. It instantly started my car before I decided to go with a new battery.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

CR Hamilton

1/15/2019

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

Best Jumper And Backup Charger

Before I bought this unit, I had only needed a jump in over 25 years. Following my purchase, I have used this for friends/neighbors three times. Then, during a recent power outage, it was invaluable to recharge our smart phones and laptops during the 16 hour outage. Holds a strong charge for the year they advertise, This is the real deal. Great product.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Kevin

2/6/2021

Great Product

We bought this a couple of years ago because our Sienna came with a grossly underpowered battery that died frequently. This charger never failed us, no matter what the weather. I still can’t believe how something so small can be so strong.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Eric F.

4/23/2016

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

Great quality product

I had to use it twice over the holidays in our camping trailer because we unfortunately only have a 1 battery set up and the heater will constantly kill the battery. Worked perfectly each time! Great quality product..seems very well built.

I also used it to get a friend's car going after he said he had unsuccessful jump starts usually the classic car to car method with jumper cables..

It should be in anyone's arsenal of tools..keep it with you everywhere you go in the trunk/toolbox. Never know when you or a friend will have a failed battery.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Daniel

9/20/2017

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

Dependable

Worked every time I needed it. Saved a lot money on tow trucks

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Jimmy

3/8/2019

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

I will not leave home without it.is dependable

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

SobMan

12/2/2019

15 of 21 people found the following review helpful.

GB70 - Really, No Home USB Charger Included For $249

Just purchased a NOCO GB70. Was recommend on many sites.
-What was never mentioned is that when you get it home and you unbox it for the first time, I kept looking for a USB power supply charger to plug the USB into? Really, There is not one to be found. The directions say to use a high quality USB Charger like one mentioned in the NOCO literature. You guys cant include one for $250? And the USB charge time is way to long, 14 hrs!!! I own Toyota vehicles and the cigarette lighter is off unless the vehicle is running. So I would have to let my car run for a few hours so I can use this charger, bad design!! How about supplying a good 12 volt charger with your product for this price?

-The other disappointing feature are the extremely short jumper cables. Makes it hard to have the jump pack in a good visual location with such short cables.

- Other than these two items I like the GB70.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Mr. Customer

9/3/2016

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

I have both the GB70 for my V8 Lt-1 Chevy Impala and the GB20 for the V6 Lexus ES350. Both work great and easy to use.

If it weren't for the price I would give it 5 stars. This starts my 96 Chevy Impala SS with Lt-1 V8 engine time and time again. I bring this with me everywhere I go. I don't carry jumper cables anymore. I live in Las Vegas so it gets above manufactures temperature while I am at work. 110deg F outside can mean up to 140 deg F in my car. It still works with no problems. I take it camping and charge my phone. I also have used it to help stranded motorists. It always works. I have had it for about 5 months now and I have only had to recharge it once after a 4 day camping trip and many electronic devices needing recharging. Also needed to start a few vehicles since then. I charged it up from more than half charged, back to 100% charged. It is back in my trunk ready to go again. I have the GB20 in my wife's car's trunk. It has saved her from calling a tow truck for the Lexus ES350 when she left the interior lights on. The GB20 would not start my Chevy, so it went in the V6 Lexus ES350, and the GB70 went in my Chevy. Love them both. Easy to use. Dummy proof.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Евгений

3/23/2020

1 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

Хороший продукт. Пользуюсь им 3 год. Дизель 3.0 запускает нормально. Бывало не с первого раза. Был момент что не завел дизель и полностью разредился.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Brandon G

3/13/2021

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Tow Truck Operator

So I work as a tow truck operator in PA, this thing has only ever let me down on 2 jump start calls. But those calls were on cold days. Only reason I'm giving it 4 stars and not 5 is because it doesn't like the cold. Keep in mind this is kept in my work truck and those 2 calls I was at home so the truck was cold and thus the pack was cold. So keeping it warm it will start a lot of vehicles.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Need Help. It Stopped Charging.

5/25/2018

23 of 36 people found the following review helpful.

Need Help. It Stopped Charging

I'm reaching out to NOCO for help but can't find a contact number. My GB70 has stopped charging. It essentially shows the 25 percent for a few seconds then turns off. It was a handy unit till then and we used it regularly to charge our little portable cooler. The error light is not on. When I try to charge it it just blinks the 25 percent light constantly.

Thanks in advance for any help.

John

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Sinclair

8/27/2021

Good But Not Meant To Last

I've had this jumper for a couple of years and only had to use it twice. Keep it charged and stored on my work bench in the garage. It's never been dropped, submerged or damaged in anyway.

Needed it yesterday and found that it was broken. The lithium battery inside had expanded and broken the case open. I contacted NOCO, however, since it is out of warranty, they are not interested. Email support suggested I must have damaged it in some way, but also said it was OK to continue using. Interesting. I would of thought this would be a safety concern and that NOCO would be interested for quality control purposes. I was offered their current sale price ($200) to replace it. Not sure I want to do that.

So, buyer beware. This is a short term throw-away product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Brandon Lewandowski

7/23/2021

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

Time To Change Brands

Last week my second gb70 (first was replaced under warranty) got very hot while using to the point that the buttons started to melt and the jump pack now smells like nail polish remover. The unit will turn on but will not charge past 25% anymore. I am out of warranty but the unit has been used less than 5 times and is in perfect condition. I was only offered a discount on a replacement unit. Why would I spend money on an unreliable , expensive unit, with bad warranty/ customer service. I appreciate the discount, but for the unit to not last is completely unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Brandon

7/23/2021

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Time To Change Brands

Second unit I've had- it was replaced under warranty. Got very hot and melted buttons. Was used less than 5 times. Is in new condition not abused. I am out of warranty by date now but this is unacceptable that the unit will not be replaced. It is a very expensive booster pack and should be RELIABLE , but has proven to be very unreliable for me and I am lucky it didn't start on fire. Unit will not take a charge anymore and is garbage. Thanks noco

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse