GENIUS1 Reviews

4.27 /5

11 Reviews

82 % Of Reviewers Recommend This Product

Back to Product

DGF

12/15/2022

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

Works Great!

Give it some time. Brought my neighbors Car's battery back from DEAD - in about 20 hours in a 35f garage - and this is a car that hadn't been started in over five years. I was very surprised and impressed. I use it on my Lithium Ion Motorcycle batteries, deep cycle batteries - and as long as I'm not in a hurry - it does great. Highly recommend.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

BigBunn

9/6/2023

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

ALWAYS Trust The Wife!

As my title says lways trust your othwr half! Now I'm truly blown away by the performance of this $30 product! I asked my wife to pick up a battery charger an she came home with this. I was instantly mad. Cause this thing looked like a dang toy car charger. And i had ZERO confidence in it. But I gave it a shot and thank the Lord I did! Now EVERY car, tractor, lawn mower and all our ATV'S HAVE THE QUICK CONNECT and they are ALL plugged into the Noco when not in use! I seriously dumped on this product at first but I'm happy to say I was COMPLETELY WRONG!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Gordon

10/17/2020

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful.

Excellent

I have been in the automotive manufacturing business for over 40 years and have to say the quality of the product is excellent. At my first attempt of using the product it worked perfect. The battery on my BMW was less than 75% from being at full charge. After 24 hours the battery was fully charged.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Lou

9/23/2023

Simple to use great product

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Scott

2/15/2021

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful.

Great Charger. Gets The Job Done.

My girlfriend and I have been working from home since March 16 2020. During the recent cold snap here in Canada and with the cars sitting idle, we have had to boost each other a couple of times. Both this and the GB70 have been great additions to my garage and now we no longer haver to boost. We use this to maintain and the booster comes on the road just in case. Thanks NOCO for quality products that work and help reduce the tow truck bills.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Robert

2/21/2021

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful.

Genuis 1

Top notch quality--i like that it shuts off charging--NO float mode--waits for battery to get down to 12.78 volts and than charges up again--on and off--i would like to see bigger brighter lights on unit--excellent charger!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Jim

8/5/2021

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

Does Exactly What It's Supposed To Do

I've recovered 2 batteries that were basically dead that my other charger wouldn't even begin to charge.
Best money spent!!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Josh

11/26/2021

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

Works Great.

Nice little battery tender. It is really high quality. Nice packaging and not very expensive. I plan on getting a Genius 10 soon.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Richard M

3/22/2022

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

Excellent Service From NOCO

I bought a Genius 1for my Honda motorcycle in May 2021. It worked fine until last month but then stopped. I contacted NOCO product support by email and received a very prompt response. Several emails (serial numbers, severed lead photo etc) were also dealt with quickly and today a replacement charger arrived. Excellent service from Chis G in Product Support. Thank you!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Tim

1/20/2024

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

What Charger

tracking says label printed but never rec'd by FedEx. chatted with rep and said they would check and email me by end of day. No answer by end of day! Unanswered messages with a we'll get back to you in 5 days reply. ordered nearly 3 weeks ago, i paid for nothing and no answers. But order says Complete, Bullhockey. Guess I'll have to buy a Schmacher

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Tim

1/20/2024

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

Like, BUT

I liked it so well i ordered another. 3 weeks later tracking shows it never left the warehouse, chat promised a call back that never happened, message that says 1 day response returns an email that says 5 days. the only thing charged was my credit card.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse