GCP1 Reviews

5 /5

10 Reviews

100 % Of Reviewers Recommend This Product

Back to Product

David N. Simms

12/2/2015

Brilliant!

I'm in Alaska and if you've ever seen a car with Alaska plates, it has an extension cord handing out the front. I really hate how sloppy it looks. Also, the end of the cord often gets worn out/ripped off/etc. This is a brilliant solution that looks like it's part of my truck.

I drilled a 2" hole into my lower bumper, used the included screws, and plugged my winterization into it. It looks great, function perfect, and I couldn't be happier with the installation. In fact, I have two of these on my truck (looks nice and symmetrical) - one is for the block heater and heat pads and the second is for my cab heater. Outstanding little piece of kit that to me was worth every penny.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Ron

5/22/2021

Quick & Easy

Solid product. Mounts quick. Looks good. I would purchase again.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Harold

7/28/2016

Works well worth every penny

Works as I needed. Makes life a little easier

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

RedDrum

7/28/2016

Excellent Product. I purchase this to replace the assembly.

Excellent Product. I purchase this to replace the assembly purchased along with MK saltwater trolling motor. The MK branded AC port broke during the second plug up to charge batteries.

This NOCO version is more robust and encompasses an integral pigtail with the socket which completely eliminates the type of failure experienced with previous socket. Price is actually a bit less than my original! I anticipate years of service out of this AC charging port even in severe marine environment. Highly recommended.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Timmy S.

9/3/2016

Very convenient

This product made it very easy for me to be able to charge my remote battery without having to open up the box but how's the battery

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

jessie madden

9/3/2016

This is a great one. A lot nicer then the ones that ...

This is a great one. A lot nicer then the ones that just hold your charger plug. Love it.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Brandon K. Skwira

9/3/2016

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Good replacement for the plastic cover that comes with the Minn Kota covers, plastic cover can be used for extension cable.

I used this for my Minn Kota MK 330. Instead of using the plastic piece that I have to keep taking on and off every time, this has a rubber door that always stays on the cable and just opens and shuts. When I run the extension cable from the shore to the dock and eventually in the boat that is on the lift, I use the plastic piece that comes with the Minn Kota charger and the male end of the extension cable so it doesn't get wet while it is laying on the ground as I am untangling the cord.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Tim O.

9/3/2016

A++++

A++++

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

SMXSteve

12/4/2015

Weather protected through the wall plug

This is a well made outdoor plug with about 16 inches of extension cord, standard grounded plug. It is well protected for a watertight seal. Requires a 2 inch hole for mounting.

Keep in mind this is rated as 13 Amp, 120 volt. It only has a 16 gauge cord, 1500 watts max. Most home outlets are either 15 or 20 amp, 14 or 12 gauge wire respectively. Make sure you do not over power this thing or it will overheat. It is not a GFCI outlet and does not have any type of shock protection.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

B Canty

6/7/2019

Convenient

When I'm done fishing for the day, I just park and plug in and that's why I love having the GCP1 installed. If your boat doesn't have one installed, I'd highly recommend it.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse