GB50 Reviews

3.38 /5

Reviews

50 % Of Reviewers Recommend This Product

Back to Product

Kudakwashe

6/15/2020

19 of 24 people found the following review helpful.

GB50

https://youtu.be/SVJdnMewodM

So I received my unit and tried it, awesome. Minutes later my friend ordered his . Well done Noco, South Africa feels you

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Bowienotts

1/1/2021

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful.

I bought today as my 2.0lt diesel van was flat, so flat it wouldn't unlock the doors from the remote. I used the GB50 at 75% and it started first time amazing bit of kit.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

GB50

1/23/2021

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

Time, Space And Perhaps Life Saver

Purchased the end of 2019: Initially, I was skeptical and thought it wouldn't be able to do the job described, I was wrong and I won't do without it. Hasn't failed me yet. I will get a higher capacity one, when their back in stock. A really excellent product.......keep it up!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Kudakwashe

6/7/2020

9 of 36 people found the following review helpful.

Anticipation

Just order a GB50 through Takealot, I can't wait to get my hands on the unit. Been reading on it online and am already convinced, I just need to have it delivered on my door step then I'll be off to happy days.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Paula Tibold

2/12/2021

7 of 19 people found the following review helpful.

Not Sure How Satisfied Yet

Ordered noco boost xl GB50 4 days ago and paid $224. now today we can buy it for $149. Do we get a credit? Ridiculous!!! Also would like to be able to plug in charger in the house not car. The instruction book printing is so small that we can't even read it with magnifying glass. Don't know what to do with no legibile instructions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Paula Tibold

2/12/2021

4 of 15 people found the following review helpful.

Not Sure How Satisfied Yet

Ordered noco boost xl GB50 4 days ago and paid $224. now today we can buy it for $149. Do we get a credit? Ridiculous!!! Also would like to be able to plug in charger in the house not car. The instruction book printing is so small that we can't even read it with magnifying glass. Don't know what to do with no legibile instructions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Harry Audell

10/12/2021

Problems Charging The GB50

My first purchase of this unit did not fully charge so I cent it back to Amazon for an exchange. I received the send unit and it did not take a full charge so I sent it back to Amazon again for a refund. Both units were charged for over 24 hours, and the send unit I charged using a 60W charger. The owners manual states that when the unit is fully charged only the green LED illuminates, but this never happened, all the LEDs were illuminated. In fact, when looking at the BOOST products as advertised they all show the units with all the LED's illuminated, indicating that the units are not fully charged as indicated in the manual. What's going on here? And why has no one else commented on this? Question: Is the unit fully charged with all the LEDs illuminated? Or, did I just get defective units? Or Noco needs to change their advertising on their web site to reflect what's real?

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Boater

10/17/2021

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Unreliable

Went to use my gb50 and the power button won’t work. Seems to be fully charged. Took it home and eventually got the unit to turn on, bit can’t turn it off. Certainly not a reliable device for an emergency,

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse