GB150 Reviews

4.73 /5

30 Reviews

87 % Of Reviewers Recommend This Product

Back to Product

Ziegmont

11/15/2016

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

Excellent User Guide

While I am not an owner of the NOCO GB150 at this time, I have seen it in use and am very impressed with it's performance. I decided to enter a review to say that you can easily review or download the 'User Guide' at any time, which is very detailed with everything you need to know to become familiar with the product, how it's meant to be used, what controls are where, and how to operate it.

I"ve seen it in action, I'm impressed, and I plan to purchase a NOCO Jump Starters after the holidays are out of the way. I hope this is helpful for you.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Cw

8/24/2018

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful.

Bad Ass!

This thing will start anything. If you have a Diesel, no problem. Light duty truck or SUV doesn't even phase this beast! Worth every penny.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Kevin

9/13/2020

Saved My Bacon

I was in the mountains on a 14-day camping trip and ended up with dead batteries on my diesel 4x4, 10 volts. I used this half dozen times on one charge to jump the truck that wouldn’t hold a charge so we could still enjoy our camping trip. This was a life saver as we were very remote with limited traffic. Highly recommend!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Neil

11/15/2016

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

Small But Strong

I decided to enter a review even though I’m not yet an owner, because I’ve had the opportunity to see the NOCO in action and I’m very impressed.

I also took the time to look at the ‘User Guide’ which is very detailed and you can read or download it at any time to familiarize yourself with the GB150’s abilities, what & where the controls are, and how to correctly use them so you’ll have a better idea if the NOCO GB150 is what you’re after.

As I said, I’m not yet an owner, but I do hope to change that once the Holiday Season is over. –I’ll Be Back! -

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Watts Repair

10/30/2018

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful.

Good So Far.

I've owned one of these since they first came out. Seriously, I had it on order for weeks before they first shipped.
It's been over a year now, and the unit is working great. I've used it many dozens of times, both for my work and at home. At home it starts cars and farm tractors, and a couple of times assisted with my F450 with the 7.3L Diesel. Batteries weren't totally dead, but they were failing. At work I've started standby generators from little air cooled units up to 100KW beasts.
A while back my parent's Ford crossover had an alternator go out. Vehicle was 15 miles from home when the battery was drained too low to keep driving and they realized there was a problem. I used the GB150 hooked up to the car's battery under the hood to get that car home. When home, the battery pack still showed 50% power in it.

To sum it up, this thing is great if you have a need to use it regularly, but might be a little overkill for most people if you don't have a big truck.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Oleg

9/19/2020

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Great Experience

This company has high level of responsibility. I got gb 150 and used it for a year. Unfortunately the jump starter failed to charge after 1 year of use. The company replaced it with a new one under the warranty with no charge except of shipping. I do recommend this company to everybody.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Shawn Oswald

1/1/2017

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful.

This Little Monster Jumps My Freightliner Cascadia With A DD15 Engine With Ease!

This little monster jump starts my 2015 freightliner cascadia with a DD15 engine with no hesitation at all. I was hoping it would but fully did not expect it to because this DD15 engine is a huge 15 liter engine !!! I even have a video on YouTube demonstrating this unit in action. I am so impressed with this thing that eventually I'm getting other noco jumpers for each of my personal vehicles at home. I'm not sure what else I could say to express how I'm pressed I am with this unit. I even use it to rum my 300 watt inverter out in the blm lands when I go out 4x4'ing or camping. Makes an excellent power source away from a wall outlet. I've only tested it with a 300 watt inverter and nothing larger ........yet! Under a 150 wat load it lasted at least an hour and still was showing a 75% reserve left. Hope this review helps

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

L.Sousa

11/11/2018

1 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

Excelente

Leve, portátil e muito poderoso. A capacidade de avaliar a tensão da bateria é algo também muito vantajoso. Até ao momento foi capaz de colocar a funcionar todos os carros em que experimentei mesmo o meu 6 cilindros a gasolina da BMW.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Susith

1/16/2020

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Awesome Product

I always use my NOCO GB150 Boost pack during winter months when I need to move my project vehicles around. Never had any issues. This is a lifesaver. Great investment. I always recommend this product to everyone.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Oleg

9/19/2020

Great Warranty

This company has high level of responsibility. I got gb 150 and used it for a year. Unfortunately the jump starter failed to charge after 1 year of use. The company replaced it with a new one under the warranty with no charge except of shipping. I do recommend this company to everybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Shawn

1/1/2017

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

Oops I Forgot To Recommend

Yes I remcomend this unit 100%

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Bill

11/24/2018

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

Gb150

Would highly recommend, this is one of those things that you get what you pay for. And the company stands behind their warranty if you was to run into a problem during the warranty. Hats off to customer service for an issue I had very satisfied in highly recommend I would recommend buying the wall charger 56w and the case to protect your investment shame it didn't come with these but I figured for the money I had in it I was going to get all the protection I could.I use daily on everything from big block Chevys all the way up to Caterpillar engines has not failed me yet very impressed

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Kamil

2/7/2020

Awesome

awesome product. very recommend

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Jaco

3/5/2017

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful.

This Is How You Keep Clients Happy

When you walk up to a 3/4 tonne diesel truck with this little thing in your hands your client's friends start to laugh...." my truck would not boost it, and you think your little thingy will?" I clamped it on, turned it on for 15 seconds while they laughed, then I cycled the glow plugs 2 times. While holding back a grin, I start his beloved, truck in 1 try.
Oh btw, it was minus 20℃.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Randall

11/29/2018

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

Best One Yet

I drive for Towing service, and I purchased this one mainly bc its light and compact, but I've had this box jump vehicles my standard suitcase sized box wouldn't start, now the GB150 is the only one I carry.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Kamil

2/7/2020

Awesome

awesome product. very recommend

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Slade

11/24/2017

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.

None Better

I have tried several other brands, of different types, but found none better, than the power of this GB150!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Tyler

12/4/2018

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

Works Great

works great i keep it in my ruck all year. even when its cold out holds a charge use it to jump skid steers and other diesel equipment never fails me

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Brendon D.

2/13/2020

While Out In The Field This Packs A Punch *Tow*

We've been working with the GB150 now for some time with our towing company. While it does what it offers, the GB150 is just flabergasting that it can even keep up with us out servicing others. Ensuring customers/friends/family can get back on the road again. Thank you Noco for creating a great device. It has just about everything you could ask for, in our business or personal use!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

William B.

7/28/2016

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful.

Awesome power

I was looking for a replacement to my Clore 950 jump starter when I found the GB150. Its the same cost of the 950 and double the power. So it was a no brainer to buy this. From the pictures you can't tell, but this thing is super small and light compared to the 950. Just guessing but the 950 is probably close to 50lbs, and the GB150 is about 4lbs. So far, this thing is awesome.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Michall

3/5/2018

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

Great Unit!

We’ve had this for about a year. I left the aux lights on. The battery was so dead, I had to use the special feature. I’ve had to use the feature twice. I am buying a second unit for the vehicle!

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Tow Truck Kyle

7/10/2019

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.

GET IT!!!

As a tow truck driver/roadside assistance provider, I get a lot of calls for jump starts.
I got 52 jumps out of the first charge, and it never failed to start a vehicle, even when the charge was at 25%. I’d add that those 52 jumps were a mix of everything from small 4 cylinders up to big diesel V8s.
If you need a strong jump starter that you don’t want to have to charge constantly, you’ve found it.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Phil

7/27/2020

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Decent Machine

Works great until you short it out or get it too hot. What happens is the solder will melt off your diodes on the positive side. I'm going to try to reside ours and see if it will come back to life. It suppose to have reverse protection. The first time I accidentally shorted it the multimeter quit the second time it happened it quit charging.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Brad Thomas

9/3/2016

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful.

It works, as advertised

When I purchased this unit, I wasn't convinced it would do what was advertised, the idea that a battery unit would start a 10 liter, dual battery diesel engine seemed like over-selling. However, recently I was able to put it to the test by starting an 8.6 liter, six-cylinder diesel on a field tractor with dead batteries. The GB150 spun the engine without strain or hesitation, starting it in very few moments. That experience has raised my confidence that the GB150 will do the job when needed.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Verified purchase

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Angad Beharry

3/31/2018

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful.

It Worked Perfectly

I’ve had my Noco GB150 for three months. I charged it the day I got it and kept it in my car trunk without recharging it. I used it today for the first time on a Dodge Charger that had a dead battery for over two years. The car was parked in a cold garage in New York, and this past winter was quite cold. I connected the GB150 and the car started up right away. It was like the battery never died. This is the best booster I’ve owned, and I’ve had several over the years. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Shane

8/19/2019

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.

Best Jumper Ever.

I keep this jumper in my truck at all times. Has help many people as well as boosting my dump trailer battery, or winch, whenever it is low.

Love it. I give it 5 out of 5.

Shane House Ozark Arkansas

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

ISSA

8/7/2020

Noco

I like it

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Rudy

1/14/2020

3 of 5 people found the following review helpful.

Great Product But One Big Flaw. Be Careful In The Cold.

Hello,

I've owned this product a few years now and it's worked like a champ. I've jump many and many cars/trucks with ease. I even had to use it as a battery/alternator a few times since the car and truck battery & alternator died for about 3-5 miles each time and it lasted. Even completely dead batteries(which I've had issues with other less reputable brands) to half dead batteries.

Now the housing gets a little brittle in the cold. I've never abused this(I can show you photos with no marks on the body or so of abuse) but the housing some how with one bump(I believe did it) it split the clam shell in half at one end so it doesn't stay close any more without some sort of external strapping or clamping force. It's just a little bit of a pain to deal with but I still use it today and many years to come. Just wish it would do quickcharge 3.0(with out affecting the life of the battery) since it seems to maybe do 10w or 5w. it's slow boat to china when charging an usb device.

Rudy.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Rudy

1/14/2020

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.

Great Product But One Big Flaw. Be Careful In The Cold.

Hello,

I've owned this product a few years now and it's worked like a champ. I've jump many and many cars/trucks with ease. I even had to use it as a battery/alternator a few times since the car and truck battery & alternator died for about 3-5 miles each time and it lasted. Even completely dead batteries(which I've had issues with other less reputable brands) to half dead batteries.

Now the housing gets a little brittle in the cold. I've never abused this(I can show you photos with no marks on the body or so of abuse) but the housing some how with one bump(I believe did it) it split the clam shell in half at one end so it doesn't stay close any more without some sort of external strapping or clamping force. It's just a little bit of a pain to deal with but I still use it today and many years to come. Just wish it would do quickcharge 3.0(with out affecting the life of the battery) since it seems to maybe do 10w or 5w. it's slow boat to china when charging an usb device.

Rudy.

Yes, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse

Larry

9/29/2020

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.

The Case Split Because Of The Batteries

It is a great jump-starter except first the center screws and a year later it split all of them. It was babied and kept at room temperature it just a flaw within this unit. So if your is doing this you will know there is a problem. It might jump-start Semi-truck but it can not sit on a shelf in a 70-degree room. They told me it was safe but would not trust it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Report Abuse